HYGIENE

Update

wearing a mask is voluntary

According to the amended Infection Protection Act, admission controls to check for compliance with the ‘3G rule’ are no longer required. So you don’t have to provide any proof when you visit the Palast. Also, the requirement to wear a face mask no longer applies at the Palast. We leave it up to you to decide responsibly whether you wear a mask at the entrance, in the foyer, the toilets or at your seat. We recommend that both vulnerable guests and people at higher risk from COVID-19 continue to wear a (medical or FFP2) face mask.

According to the current hygiene concept of the Berlin Senate, all seats in the theatre hall may be occupied, there are no distance restrictions.

Please contact our Guest Happiness department if you have any questions about the new regulations. You can reach us daily between 9 a.m. and 7 p.m. via email ([email protected]) or telephone (+49 (0)30 2326 2327). Our admissions staff and the theatre box office are of course also available at the theatre itself.

seal of quality

Our building has been quality checked by TÜV

Our hygiene concept has been awarded the TÜV seal of quality for “Tested Covid-19 Infection Protection”. This means that our building fulfils all the requirements in terms of having the necessary measures for protection and hygiene, thereby ensuring that our guests can enjoy attending a show in safety. All our measures are regularly reviewed and updated.

ventilation

Modern ventilation system in the hall

We made good use of the “performance-free” period in 2020, bringing forward a number of modernisation measures that we had already been planning.  The focus of these was the extensive construction work involved in replacing the Palast’s ventilation system. With this new system, the air in the hall is replaced up to eight times an hour. Furthermore, the air circulation moves in an upwards direction. Fresh air is introduced at ground level and then removed under the ceiling of the hall. This reduces the concentration of aerosols to a minimum.

Further measures

  • Expansion of our sanitising facilities (dispensers) throughout the whole building and shortened intervals for cleaning
  • Separation screens in the bars and cloakrooms for more distance; optimised distribution of tables and seats
  • Contactless payment at the theatre box office and at the bars
  • Regular staff training to keep employees up-to-date with the latest measures

You are covered

Our Feel Safe promise

We are still living in unpredictable times. As a state-run theatre, the Palast therefore offers its guests a triple Feel Safe promise:

1. TÜV-tested hygiene concept

The Palast is the first and up until now the only theatre to have gained the TÜV seal of quality “Tested Covid-19 Infection Protection” for its procedures and its hygiene concepts. Good to know: the new cutting edge ventilation system replaces the entire volume of air in the hall with fresh air up to eight times an hour.

2. 100% money-back guarantee

If a performance is cancelled, you can be sure of getting your money back within three weeks – automatically and without you having to put in a claim, as we are not implementing the legally permitted voucher system.

3. Free-of-charge
rebooking

If something comes up and you can’t attend the show after all, you can rebook the ticket you purchased for another date, up until two hours before the performance starts, without giving a reason, or you can exchange it for a voucher.

Recommended by 98% of reviewers

Recommended by 96% of reviewers

"Certificate of Excellence
Winner 2012–2022"

Germany’s best-rated show theatre*

*Based on the total number of 5-star reviews.

2022-07-03 11:02:12 | 1656846132

HYGIENE

Infos

Das Tragen einer Maske ist freiwillig

Gemäß dem neuen Bundesinfektionsschutzgesetz sind Zutrittskontrollen zur 3G-Regelung nicht mehr verpflichtend. Du musst beim Besuch des Palastes also keine Nachweise vorzeigen. Die Maskenpflicht im Palast ist ebenfalls aufgehoben. Wir überlassen es Deiner verantwortungsbewussten Entscheidung, ob Du beim Einlass, im Foyer, den Toiletten oder am Sitzplatz eine Maske trägst. Gefährdeten und vulnerablen Gästegruppen empfehlen wir weiterhin das Tragen von medizinischen oder FFP2-Masken.

Laut aktuellem Hygienerahmenkonzept des Senats von Berlin dürfen alle Sitzplätze im Saal besetzt werden, es bestehen keine Abstandspflichten.

Wenn Du Fragen zu den neuen Regelungen hast, wende Dich gerne an unsere Mitarbeitenden der Gästezufriedenheit. Du erreichst uns täglich zwischen 9 und 19 Uhr per Mail an [email protected] oder telefonisch unter der Rufnummer 030 2326 2326. Vor Ort stehen Dir natürlich auch unser Einlasspersonal sowie die Theaterkasse zur Verfügung.

QUALITÄTSSIEGEL

Unser Haus ist TÜV-geprüft

Unser Hygienekonzept hat das TÜV-Qualitätssiegel für den „Geprüften Infektionsschutz Covid-19“ erhalten. Unser Haus erfüllt somit alle Anforderungen an die erforderlichen Schutz- und Hygienemaßnahmen, damit unsere Gäste einen sicheren Showbesuch genießen können. Alle Maßnahmen werden regelmäßig überprüft und aktualisiert.

Im Saal

Hochmoderne Lüftungsanlage

Unsere Lüftungsanlage Baujahr 2020 ist auf dem neuesten technischen Stand. Sie tauscht das gesamte Luftvolumen im Saal bis zu 8 Mal die Stunde vollständig aus gegen Berliner Frischluft. Permanente Messungen durch integrierte Sonden dokumentieren, dass unsere Luftqualität im Innenraum (gemessen in ppm) annähernd der von Frischluft im Freien entspricht (im Schnitt unter 500 ppm). Durch den Luftauslass in den Rückenlehnen der Sitzplätze wird der Atem in einem konstanten Luftschleier nach oben gezogen, mit Frischluft verwirbelt, verdünnt und an der Saaldecke abgesaugt. Dies reduziert potenzielle Aerosolkonzentrationen auf ein Minimum.

Im Foyer stehen zudem riesige, hochwirksame Luftwäscher mit Hochleistungs-HEPA-Filtern, wie sie ähnlich auch in Flugzeugen verbaut sind.

Weitere Maßnahmen

  • Ausweitung der Desinfektionsmöglichkeiten (Spender) im gesamten Haus und verkürzte Reinigungsintervalle
  • Optimierte Verteilung von Tischen und Sitzmöglichkeiten
  • Kontaktloses Bezahlen an der Theaterkasse und an den Bars
  • Regelmäßige Schulung unseres Personals zu den neuesten Maßnahmen

DEINE ABSICHERUNG

Unser Fühl-Dich-Sicher-Versprechen

Diese Zeiten sind nicht immer berechenbar. Daher gibt der Palast als staatliches Theater seinen Gästen ein dreifaches Fühl-Dich-Sicher-Versprechen:

1. TÜV-geprüftes Hygienekonzept

Als erstes und bisher einziges Theater hat der Palast für seine Abläufe und Hygienekonzepte das TÜV-Siegel „Geprüfter Infektionsschutz COVID-19“ erhalten. Beruhigend zu wissen: Die neue hochmoderne Lüftungsanlage tauscht bis zu acht Mal pro Stunde das Luftvolumen im Saal mit Frischluft aus.

2. 100% Geld-zurück-Garantie

Bei Vorstellungsausfall kannst Du Dich darauf verlassen, dass Du innerhalb von drei Wochen automatisch und ohne Antrag Dein Geld zurückbekommst, da wir nicht auf die gesetzlich mögliche Gutscheinlösung zurückgreifen.

Mehr erfahren

3. Kostenfreies
Umbuchen

Falls Dir etwas dazwischen kommt, kann Dein am Palast gekauftes Ticket bis zwei Stunden vor Vorstellungsbeginn auf einen anderen Termin umgebucht oder in einen Gutschein umgetauscht werden. Gilt nicht für Tickets von Drittanbietern.

Mehr erfahren

98% Weiterempfehlung

96% Weiterempfehlung

Zertifikat für Exzellenz
Gewinner 2012-2022

Deutschlands bestbewertetes
Show-Theater*

*Gemessen an der Gesamtzahl der
5-Sterne-Bewertungen

2022-09-28 23:05:57 | 1664406357