27.06 Tuesday
1930
Tickets
28.06 Wednesday
1930
Tickets
30.06 Friday
1930
Tickets
01.07 Saturday
1530
Tickets
1930
Tickets
04.07 Tuesday
1930
Tickets
06.07 Thursday
1930
Tickets
07.07 Friday
1930
Tickets
I have dreamed of working on a revue ever since I was a little boy."
Jean Paul GAULTIER

Gaultier is a global superstar of the Parisian haute couture. It was him who designed the 500 daring and extravagant costumes. Renowned media such as The Times, The New York Times, VOGUE, ELLE, and arte are excited. THE ONE Grand Show is an extremely artistic piece defined by show producer Roland Welke’s typical style. Lavish grandeur alternates with quiet, poetic, and surreal moments. “Arty to the extreme” as the stylish i-D Magazine writes. The spectacular lighting design was created by Emmy awardee Peter Morse who has already worked for Michael Jackson, Madonna, Barbra Streisand, and Bette Midler.

The piece shows an abandoned revue theater, awoken from sound sleep by an underground party. One guest loses himself, entranced by the magic aura of the place. The former theater directress revives old times before his inner eye. His waking dream blurs the line between past and present. The young man increasingly senses a longing for the person in life that means everything to us – THE ONE

Revues do not have a continuing story line in a classical sense. The artistic context connecting the collage of show pictures can be found in the party guest’s dream visions. The dimensions are visually overwhelming: more than 100 artists on the world’s biggest theater stage, a production budget of more than eleven million euros; Europe’s most elaborate show.

The New York Times recommends the Palast as “must-see” during every visit to Berlin. Lonely Planet raves about the “Glamour à la Las Vegas”. On the major review portals, up to 96 per cent of guests recommend our show.

Tickets

from € 19.80

Duration

approx. 2,5 hours incl. a 25-minute interval

Age

from 10 years

Languages

Also suitable for guests, who do not speak German

Must-See in Berlin!

Awesome effects

Glorious costumes, Gaultier at its best

Las Vegas in Berlin

The most lavish show in Europe

A dreamlike and sensual journey

Celebrity comments

Amanda Lear

Singer

It’s like a dream come true. Jean Paul always wanted to step out of his comfort zone and do something like this. And after two years of work, it’s finally real. The Palast is a monument for Berlin with an impressive story. I’m happy that it’s still open. And I would love to sing here as well.

Nana Mouskouri

Singer

I am full of enthusiasm and can hardly believe it: this is the future of theater shows! There is nothing like it anywhere else in the world. This is the beginning of something entirely new. Simply divine. It all fits together here: the music, dancing, artistry, colours.

Conchita Wurst

Singer

It is unbelievably good. The costumes are insane. I really am lost for words. It is one of the best shows I have ever seen in my life.

Guest reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars from over 3,400 reviews

Lynne S

Beautiful theatre visit. Went to see THE ONE Grand Show at this theatre and found it a wonderful experience. Recommend booking a table for the interval and pre-ordering drinks / food prior to the show. We found the process very ...

lilyjasmine

The most beautiful show in the world. We went to see THE ONE Grand Show. As we are under 25 we rang up and got tickets for a fab price on front row! The theatre itself is stunning, I loved ...

Natasha B

Awesome show! I absoutely loved everything about this show. A must see, while in Berlin. The show was electric and the costumes and performances were nothing short of amazing.

chambo243

Whilst in Berlin we were keen to attend a show or an opera. German friends highly recommended seeing THE ONE Grand Show at the Friedrichstadt-Palast. The lavish colorful costumes were designed by the famous French designer Jean Paul Gaultier. The ...

Dirk V

Faboulous show TEH ONE Grand Show. Great show in Las Vegas style. Costumes designed by Jean-Paul Gaultier. Impressive dance and acrobatical acts. Not cheap but value for money.

Sneha I

Amazed by the elegance! I caught THE ONE Grand Show by Gautier here and was in awe of the place. It's acoustics are marvelous! The show was a stunner from the beginning and didn't allow you to be distracted for ...

Erika R

We bought tickets weeks before our stay, the evening was great, the music as always wonderful and the costumes for THE ONE Grand Show amazing!

Jartzi-Jarturo

This is the world´s show scene, incredible technique, absolutely top-quality professional performing. This must be included in a visit in Berlin. I have seen two different shows, both spectacular. I think the experience will be same stunning in each of ...

jan m

This wonderful show is a montage mix of the Moulin Rouge, Las Vegas and Cirque Du Soleil. With wonderful costume designs by Jean Paul Gaultier and fabulous choreography, it is worth visiting Berlin for this show alone. Simply superb!

Steph_C83

Nice, modern venue. You have to leave your coats in a cloackroom, but they're really quick at getting them back after the show so you hardly have to wait. The show was amazing. Costumes fabulous, amazing variety, acrobats incredible and ...

Robyn Gray

This show was absolutely amazing! There is a mixture of english and german throughout and the layout of the seating is great, so if your budget doesn't allow for centre seats, anywhere you sit you will not be disappointed! We ...

Linda Boyce-Reid

Brilliant! Outstanding costumes, award winning special effects and performances! A real pleasure to watch this spectacular show!

Priyanka Udharamani

I saw this show yesterday and it was marvellous.. haven't seen anything like this before.. the performances of each artist were breath taking.. enjoyed every bit of it..

Pambos Charalambous

Saw THE ONE Grand Show at the Palast! Astonishing! Marvellous!

John Faccelo Osma P.

Awesome. We enjoyed. Loved. I do recommend it. A show like Las Vegas.

Graham L Hall

I saw THE ONE Grand Show and it was breath taking brilliant with some very talented artists in the cast. I would highly recommend anyone that has not seen it to go! I travelled from London to see the show, ...

Malya Garose

Great show, amazing costumes, nice dancers, everything was perfect!

Tami Bagashvili

Unforgettable show! Sound, lights, costumes and dancers are all perfect! Stage is something out of ordinary, lighting like an ocean or like sparkly night sky. Definitely must visit place when you're in Berlin!

Gemma Coussement-Thomas

Totally blown away. I loved every second of the show. I forgot I was in a theatre, the lights, music, stage, outfits were all incredible. This show went above and beyond any expectations. Worth every penny! Must see for visitors ...

Ursula Tucker

Fab fab fab. We loved it. Amazing costumes, lighting and music. We don't speak German but could still follow the show. A must. Well done to all involved.

maropalo

"THE ONE" was one of the most beautiful things I have ever seen.

heyo_tran

yesterday my fourth show so far and i loooved it! 🍸🍾

joey_at_the_studio

Saw the amazing THE ONE Grand Show by Jean Paul Gaultier. Absolutely great music and performances by stars like Roman Lob and Brigitte Oelten. If you come to Berlin a must see show on the biggest theater stage in the ...

Trip101

Some of the world’s best acrobats – Phenomenal and energetic ballet ensemble – You will be enthralled and enraptured – This revue performance executes perfectly in terms of colour, movement, arrangements and music – Extremely friendly and professional attendants within ...

anna_en

THE ONE Grand Show - a dreamlike journey through time in search of the person who means everything to us. Thank you for an amazing and unforgettable evening. 🌙

@anjatill

The famous kickline - always the highlight. And #jeanpaulgaultier brings a great modern touch into it. Great Music by @gregormeyle.

@coach_­spanne

Great show #THEONEGrandShow at #friedrichstadtpalast Berlin! Crazy and funny #costumes of #jeanpaulgaultier! A very nice evening with my "The One". We enjoyed this night.

@renato_­leo23

Congratulations to @friedrichstadt.palast to this fantastic show.

@sooziecarla

What a fabulous show! The Gaultier costumes, the dreamscapes, the aerial, the firebreathers, stiltwalkers, live Orchestra and vocals... I'm so lucky to be here...

@jmetime

AMAZING SHOW.

Cast & creative team

Programme

 

Take a look at our digital programme for free, best done in full screen mode.It is also possible to order a print copy of the show programme in our online shop.

Show Music

 

The music for THE ONE Grand Show is now available for download from iTunes and Amazon as well as on CD. CDs can be purchased in the Palast foyer or at the box office.

Backstage

Take a look behind the scenes of the world’s biggest theater stage.

 

More

Online tickets

Book tickets now – from just €19.80. Discounts are available for schoolchildren, students and senior citizens, among others.

 

Book

Return to top
close overlay

23.06 Freitag
1930
24.06 Samstag
1530
1930
27.06 Dienstag
1930
28.06 Mittwoch
1930
30.06 Freitag
1930
01.07 Samstag
1530
1930
04.07 Dienstag
1930
Schon als kleiner Junge war es mein großer Traum, an einer Revue mitzuarbeiten.
Jean Paul GAULTIER

Gaultier ist der Weltstar der Pariser Haute Couture. Er entwarf die 500 gewagten, extravaganten Kostüme. Renommierte Medien wie The Times, The New York Times, VOGUE, ELLE und arte sind begeistert. THE ONE Grand Show ist eine äußerst kunstvolle Inszenierung in der Handschrift von Showmacher Roland Welke. Verschwenderische Pracht wechselt mit leisen, poetischen und surrealen Momenten. „Arty to the extreme“ schreibt das stilbewusste i-D Magazine. Das spektakuläre Lichtdesign stammt von Emmy-Preisträger Peter Morse, der schon für Michael Jackson, Madonna, Barbra Streisand und Bette Midler gearbeitet hat.

Im Stück wird ein verlassenes Revuetheater durch eine Undergroundparty aus dem Tiefschlaf gerissen. Ein Gast verliert sich in der magischen Aura des Ortes. Vor seinem inneren Auge erweckt die damalige Theaterdirektorin die alten Zeiten. Vergangenheit und Gegenwart verschwimmen in einem Wachtraum. Immer stärker spürt der junge Mann dabei die Sehnsucht nach dem einen Menschen, der alles für uns bedeutet – THE ONE

Revueshows haben keinen roten Erzählfaden im klassischen Sinne. Der künstlerische Zusammenhang, der die Collage aus Showbildern verbindet, sind die Traumvisionen des Partygastes. Die Dimensionen sind optisch überwältigend: über 100 Künstler*innen auf der größten Theaterbühne der Welt, ein Produktionsbudget von über elf Millionen Euro, die aufwändigste Show in Europa.

Die New York Times empfiehlt den Palast als „Must-See“ für jeden Berlin-Besuch. Lonely Planet schwärmt vom „Glamour à la Las Vegas“. Auf den großen Bewertungsportalen erzielen unsere Grand Shows Weiterempfehlungsquoten von bis zu 96 Prozent.

Tickets

ab 19,80

Dauer

ca. 2,5 Stunden inkl. 25 Min. Pause

Alter

ab 10 Jahre

Sprachen

Geeignet für Gäste ohne Deutschkenntnisse

Must-See in Berlin!

The most lavish show in Europe

Grandiose Effekte

Fantastische Kostüme, GAULTIER at its best

Eine verträumte und sinnliche Reise

Las Vegas in Berlin

Promistimmen

Thomas Gottschalk

Moderator

Ich hab schon viel in Las Vegas gesehen. Und das hier ist schon etwas Besonderes.

Nana Mouskouri

Sängerin

Ich bin voller Enthusiasmus und kann es kaum glauben: Das ist die Zukunft von Showtheater. So etwas gibt es auf der ganzen Welt nicht. Das ist der Beginn von etwas ganz Neuem. Göttlich. Hier passt alles zusammen: Musik, Tanz, Artistik, Farben.

Guido Maria Kretschmer

Modedesigner

Diese Show ist großartig. Der Friedrichstadt-Palast ist ein riesiges Glück für Berlin. Gaultier passt dazu perfekt. THE ONE Grand Show zeigt, wie die perfekte Revue aussehen muss. Es ist wie Poesie, eine Mischung aus Tanz, Akrobatik und Mode.

Katja Ebstein

Sängerin

Hammer. Hammer. Hammer.

Iris Berben

Schauspielerin

Weltklasse! Ich habe mich in den Kostümen verloren. Es ist unglaublich, was die Leute aus dem Palast geschaffen haben. Ich fühlte mich in eine Fantasiewelt versetzt.

Nikeata Thompson

Choreographin

Die Show begeistert mit mutigen Kostümen. Sehr internationale Besetzung, tolle Vielfalt, eine fantastische Bühne und das Ganze sehr geschmackvoll umgesetzt. Die Show ist sehr fresh und funky. Diese Show übertrifft alles.

Gästestimmen

4.6 von 5 Sternen bei über 3.400 Bewertungen

Erny_One
28. Mai 2017

Für Fans der Revue – Wo gibt es das sonst noch? Klassische Revue modern gemacht. Gute Technik, von fast überall gute Sicht, günstige Preise.

andreatschernisch
28. Mai 2017

Verzaubernd – eintauchen in eine andere Welt! Von außen sozialistische Prachtarchitektur, von innen – für mich überraschend – klassisch im Stil der 1920er Jahre. Berliner Schnauze beim Servicepersonal, authentisch gut! Riesiger Zuschauerraum, unglaublich großer Bühnenbereich. Ok, die Bemerkung mit den ...

Mor3108
27. Mai 2017

THE ONE – Die Show ist wieder sensationell und ein Muss bei einem Berlinbesuch. Wir haben die Vorstellung sehr genossen. Spitzenklasse!

edhardy27
17. Mai 2017

Einmaliger Abend!! Eine super Show mit unvorstellbaren Darstellungen. Das Theater ist sehr gut bestuhlt und die Akustik ist hervorragend. Organisation top, über Web kann man alles erfahren und Pausen-Essen und Parkplatz vor der Tür buchen. Besser geht es nicht zu ...

tgf0x
13. Mai 2017

Immer wieder gerne! Bühnentechnik und Sicht waren bislang immer grandios und die Shows perfekt durchgeführt. Die Sitze sind bequem und bieten ausreichend Platz für "Normalos". Sound und Licht bisher immer super und man sieht aus fast jeder Perspektive gut.

KathrinDD
8. Mai 2017

Tolles Haus – tolle Show! Wir waren anlässlich einer Städtereise das erste Mal im bekannten Friedrichstadt-Palast auf der Friedrichstraße..... und wir waren begeistert. Wir konnte nach Vorbestellung unserer Tickets die Karten problemlos am Veranstaltungstag an der Abendkasse abholen. Die Schlange ...

Schimanzone
6. Mai 2017

Wir hatten bereits vor Jahren schon einmal eine Show im Friedrichstadt-Palast besucht, die uns unvergesslich geblieben ist, so dass wir bei unserem erneuten Berlin-Besuch wieder eine Vorstellung besucht haben. Eine absolut prächtige und spritzige Darbietung, die ihresgleichen sucht. Fantastische Kostüme, ...

anzlei
30. April 2017

Spektakuläre Revue mit attraktiven Darstellern. Das ist eine echte Empfehlung. Für alle die es bunt mögen und Glitzer lieben. Einfach toll. Die Show beeindruckt durch super Musik, die artistische Leistung der DarstellerInnen und sehr aussergewöhnliche und aufwendige Kostüme. Überall ganz ...

Winterflucht2014
29. April 2017

Weltklasse! Wir waren zum 5.Mal dort und sind nach wie vor begeistert. Ein "Must-See" in Berlin und sicher auch einmalig in Deutschland. Auch mit den Shows in Las Vegas und am Broadway absolut mindestens auf Augenhöhe. Kurz: Es lohnt sich!

andreasmichel2017
24. April 2017

Spektakulär und ein unbedingtes Muss in Berlin! Berlin hat mit dem Friedrichstadt-Palast und der aktuellen Show THE ONE ein absolutes Highlight und muss sich nicht hinter den tollsten Shows der Welt verstecken!

Klaus Kummer
1. Juni 2017

Einfach super diese Show. Es war ein super Abend, tolle Künstler und sehr tolle Kostüme, eine wahre Augenweide . Ich war rundum zufrieden.

Simon Häfner
31. Mai 2017

Der abselut Hammer. Geil geil geil geil.

Sandra Korn
30. Mai 2017

Ich war das erste mal im FSP und war von all den Eindrücken, der Musik, den Kostümen und den Künstlern überwältigt. Es war einfach wundervoll, mitreißend und in gewissem Maße sehr rührend - nur zu empfehlen!

Karlos von Nell
27. Mai 2017

Ein tolles Erlebnis. Die gesamte Truppe hat jeweils überrascht und mich in eine andere Welt versetzt.

Nguyen Mai-Ly
22. Mai 2017

Es war ein atemberaubenes Erlebnis! Die Show hat mir sehr gut gefallen und ich würde es jedem weiterempfehlen. Wenn ich die Möglichkeit bekommen würde, wäre ich immer bereit den Friedrichstadt-Palast erneut zu besuchen.

Werner Reiners
22. Mai 2017

Einfach ein tolles Erlebnis. Als Ingenieur hat mich natürlich auch die tolle Bühnentechnik begeistert. Mein Kompliment. Wer Ahnung von Automatisierung hat, weiß, wie anspruchsvoll solch eine Bühne ist. Auch die Künstler sind wirklich vom Besten!

Sandra von Lehmden
22. Mai 2017

Eine fantastische Show! Die Kostüme waren atemberaubend, die Künstler an der Grenze der Perfektion! Das Beste, was wir bisher gesehen haben.. beeindruckend!

Anne Rothbauer
19. Mai 2017

Der absolute WAHNSINN- glaub es war das schönste von Menschen geschaffene was ich bisher gesehen habe!! Die Künstler sind der Hammer... - ABER was die Menschen hinter der Bühne alles leisten, um das alles zu ermöglichen.... da fehlen mir die ...

Björn Büser
16. Mai 2017

Tolles Erlebnis - THE ONE Grand Show! Kann ich nur jedem empfehlen!

Salben Sascha
15. Mai 2017

Tolle Show, tolle Bühne.. wunderbare Mitarbeiter. Alles in allem habe ich mit meiner Mama einen tollen Muttertag verbracht :-)

thomas_b_franz

Believe in THE ONE – Danke für den Abend. Schön einmal wieder hier zu sein.

@eulenmatz

Die Show #THEONE im Friedrichstadt-Palast hat mich wirklich überrascht mit ihrer Modernität, Aktualität, ihrem Esprit. Ich kann es nur empfehlen.

‏‏@DeutscheWorte

Bisschen wie Zirkus, nur ohne Tiere und mit bisschen mehr Gayfaktor. Super Show

@maryloves_de

Ich hatte eine schöne Zeit in #Berlin und einen tollen Abend gestern mit meiner Freundin bei der #THEONEGrandShow im @friedrichstadt.palast - Da hat @jpgaultierofficial ganze Arbeit geleistet. Kann ich jedem empfehlen, der Aufführungen und Mode liebt.

@oliverfhorn

Tolles Bühnenbild, fantastische Kostüme dank #JeanPaulGaultier, coole Akrobatik.

In Love With Life

Die Show beginnt rasant und bildgewaltig. In den ersten Momenten weiß man gar nicht, wo man hinschauen soll, weil so viel auf der größten Theaterbühne der Welt gleichzeitig passiert. Bei über 100 Künstlerinnen und Künstlern kein Wunder! Die Bilder rauschen ...

‏‏@jmoenikes

Sensationelle Show, tolle Kostüme und super Stimmung. Hingehen! Lohnt sich!

@ninniach­pictures

Wahnsinnsshow!

@yvonnegruenwald

Die beste Show seit Jahren dort! Unglaubliche Artisten, Tänzer und Sänger. Es war grandios!

@mateo_ooh

Großartige Show mit atemberaubenden Kostüme von Jean Paul Gaultier.

Künstler*innen & Kreativteam

Programmheft

 

Sehen Sie sich kostenlos das digitale Programmheft an, am besten im Vollbildmodus. Darüber hinaus können Sie das gedruckte Programmheft auch bei uns im Webshop bestellen.

Musik aus der Show

 

Die Musik zu THE ONE Grand Show ist als Download auf iTunes und Amazon sowie als CD erhältlich.

Blog

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden und lesen Sie hier alle Neuigkeiten über den Palast.

 

Mehr

Backstage

Werfen Sie einen Blick hinter die Kulissen der größten Theaterbühne der Welt.

 

Mehr

Tickets online

Buchen Sie hier ihre Tickets bereits ab 19,80 Euro. Ermäßigungen u.a. für Schüler*innen, Studierende oder Rentner*innen verfügbar.

 

Tickets buchen

Zum Seitenanfang
close overlay