ARISE Grand Show

Costume design

Italian-born Stefano Canulli began his career at the age of 19. After graduating from art school, he studied the fine arts in Rome and was soon able to establish himself in the fashion world: leading Italian fashion houses of the likes of Roberto Capucci and Valentino hired him as an illustrator and artistic director for their advertising campaigns. In the 1980s, he also worked for Vanity Fair, showcasing his creative talents in the cover illustrations for this renowned publication.

After Thierry Mugler became aware of Canulli’s talents, the Parisian fashion designer hired him for his fashion house. In 1992, Canulli then moved to the French capital to further his cooperation with Mugler, collaborating with him on advertising campaigns and perfumes to accompany Mugler’s couture creations. Canulli and Mugler subsequently expanded their collaboration, working together on the costumes for the Cirque du Soleil shows ‘Zumanity’ and ‘Love’. Canulli also created all of the costumes for ‘Viva Elvis’ in Las Vegas.

Canulli has celebrated major successes as an artist, too: his sketches are displayed at the Museum of Modern Art (MoMA) in New York, among other locations.

Canulli is highly regarded among leading international creatives like Ali Mahdavi and Luc Bondy as well as among actors such as Eva Mendes, Monica Bellucci, Amira Casar, Naomi Watts and Vincent Cassel.

In 2018, Stefano Canulli was responsible for the illustrations for Valentino’s haute couture advertising campaign. He also prepared the costume illustrations for the THE WYLD Grand Show and devised the make-up concept for the Palast. In cooperation with Philip Treacy, he sketched extravagant costume designs for the VIVID Grand Show.

The Italian fashion designer, illustrator and art director has now designed the breathtaking costumes for the ARISE Grand Show.

Recommended by 98% of reviewers

Recommended by 96% of reviewers

"Certificate of Excellence
Winner 2012–2022"

Germany’s best-rated show theatre*

*Based on the total number of 5-star reviews.

2022-09-30 04:33:17 | 1664512397

ARISE Grand Show

Kostümdesign

Der gebürtige Italiener Stefano Canulli begann seine Karriere bereits im Alter von 19 Jahren. Nach seinem Abschluss der Kunstschule studierte er Bildende Künste in Rom und konnte sich schon bald in der Modewelt durchsetzen. So wurde er von den größten italienischen Modehäusern wie Roberto Capucci und Valentino als Illustrator und künstlerischer Leiter für Werbekampagnen engagiert. In den 1980er Jahren arbeitete er zudem für Vanity Fair und stellte seine Kreativität mit Cover-Illustrationen der legendären Zeitschrift unter Beweis.

Aufgrund seines Talentes wurde der Pariser Modeschöpfer Thierry Mugler auf ihn aufmerksam und engagierte ihn. 1992 zog es Canulli in die französische Hauptstadt, wo er seine Zusammenarbeit mit Mugler ausbaute und mit ihm für die Couture-Kreation des Hauses Werbekampagnen und Parfums entwarf. Canulli und Mugler bauten ihre Kooperationen weiter aus, indem sie gemeinsam an den Kostümen der Cirque du Soleil-Shows ‚Zumanity‘ und ,Love‘ arbeiteten. Zudem kreierte Canulli alle Kostüme von ‚Viva Elvis‘ in Las Vegas.

Große Erfolge feierte Canulli darüber hinaus als Maler, so wurden seine Zeichnungen unter anderem im Museum of Modern Art (MoMA) in New York ausgestellt.

Canulli wird von Persönlichkeiten der internationalen Kreativbranche wie Ali Mahdavi und Luc Bondy sowie von Schauspieler:innen wie Eva Mendes, Monica Bellucci, Amira Casar, Naomi Watts und Vincent Cassel sehr für seine Arbeiten geschätzt.

2018 übernahm er die Illustrationen für die Haute Couture-Werbekampagne von Valentino. Bereits bei der Grand Show THE WYLD illustrierte Stefano Canulli die Kostüme und verantwortete das Make-up Konzept für den Palast. In Zusammenarbeit mit Philip Treacy zeichnete Stefano Canulli für die extravaganten Kostüme der VIVID Grand Show verantwortlich.

Für die ARISE Grand Show designte der italienische Modedesigner, Illustrator und Art Director die atemberaubenden Kostüme.

98% Weiterempfehlung

96% Weiterempfehlung

Zertifikat für Exzellenz
Gewinner 2012-2020

Deutschlands bestbewertetes
Show-Theater*

*Gemessen an der Gesamtzahl der
5-Sterne-Bewertungen

2021-10-20 23:58:37 | 1634774317