ARISE Grand Show

Time (vocal soloist)

Born in Washington D.C., Olivier Erie St. Louis discovered his passion for music at a young age. After a degree in molecular biology in Oxford, he began a life as ‘Jekyll and Hyde’: scientist by day and studio musician by night.

As the international attention and recognition as an artist grew, he resolved in 2013 to only pursue his one true passion: music. Olivier St. Louis subsequently established himself as a singer-songwriter, music producer and blues rock guitarist and released two albums. He has worked and toured the world with artists of the likes of Hudson Mohawke, Oddisee, C2C, Laura Mvula and AnnenMayKantereit.

Between touring and songwriting, Olivier Erie St. Louis discovered his love of theatre. Thanks to his soulful voice and unparalleled charm, he already shone as a soloist in THE WYLD Grand Show. He will now once again demonstrate his music and acting talents at the Palast in the role of Time in the ARISE Grand Show.

Recommended by 98% of reviewers

Recommended by 96% of reviewers

"Certificate of Excellence
Winner 2012–2022"

Germany’s best-rated show theatre*

*Based on the total number of 5-star reviews.

2022-09-30 04:21:51 | 1664511711

ARISE Grand Show

Zeit

Der in Washington D.C. geborene Olivier Erie St. Louis entdeckte schon in jungen Jahren seine Liebe zur Musik. Nach Beendigung seines Studiums der Molekularbiologe in Oxford begann er ein Leben als ‚Jekyll and Hyde‘: tagsüber Wissenschaftler und Studiomusiker bei Nacht.

Da er als Künstler immer mehr internationale Aufmerksamkeit und Anerkennung erhielt, entschied er sich 2013 dazu, nur noch seiner wahren Passion zu folgen – der Musik. Fortan etablierte sich Olivier Erie St. Louis als Singer-Songwriter, Musikproduzent sowie Blues Rock Gitarrist und veröffentlichte zwei Alben. St. Louis arbeitete und tourte weltweit mit verschiedenen Künstler:innen wie ‚Hudson Mohawke‘, ‚Oddisee‘, ‚C2C‘, ‚Laura Mvula‘ sowie ‚AnnenMayKantereit‘.

Zwischen Touring und Songwriting entdeckte Olivier Erie St. Louis seine Leidenschaft für das Theater. Dank seiner gefühlvollen Stimme und seines unvergleichlichen Charmes brillierte er bereits als Solist in THE WYLD Grand Show. Nun beweist er sein musikalisches und schauspielerisches Talent in der Rolle der Zeit in der ARISE Grand Show erneut im Palast.

98% Weiterempfehlung

96% Weiterempfehlung

Zertifikat für Exzellenz
Gewinner 2012-2020

Deutschlands bestbewertetes
Show-Theater*

*Gemessen an der Gesamtzahl der
5-Sterne-Bewertungen

2021-10-20 22:03:04 | 1634767384