ARISE Grand Show

Art Direction - Photography

Kristian Schuller is one of Germany’s best-known fashion photographers and also enjoys tremendous success internationally. The photographer, who lives in New York and Berlin, stages his artful photographs in extremely elaborate and particularly colourful ways.

Born in Romania, Kristian Schuller moved to Germany with his family at a young age. He studied fashion design with Vivienne Westwood and photography with Franz Christian Gundlach at the Berlin University of the Arts. A recommendation from British stylist Isabella Blow brought Schuller to Condé Nast Publications in London.

His photographic work has garnered special attention due to its extraordinary aesthetics and creative sophistication. The press has dubbed Schuller the “Fellini of photography”.

In addition to working with renowned fashion magazines and commercial clients, Schuller has opened photo exhibitions in Paris, Berlin, Brussels, Krakow, Miami and Hamburg. The star photographer has published his most important work in several publications, which include ‘90 Days. One Dream’, ‘Tales for Oskar’ and ‘Anton’s Berlin’. He has appeared on the TV talent show ‘Germany’s next Topmodel’ as a photographer and jury member on numerous occasions.

In the ARISE Grand Show, Kristian Schuller will bring his artistic visions in photography to the stage for the first time.

Recommended by 98% of reviewers

Recommended by 96% of reviewers

"Certificate of Excellence
Winner 2012–2022"

Germany’s best-rated show theatre*

*Based on the total number of 5-star reviews.

2022-09-30 03:50:11 | 1664509811

ARISE Grand Show

Art Direction Photography

Kristian Schuller ist einer der bekanntesten Modefotografen Deutschlands, der auch international äußerst erfolgreich ist. Seine kunstvollen Fotografien inszeniert der in New York und Berlin lebende Fotograf äußerst aufwendig und besonders farbgewaltig.

In Rumänien geboren, kam Kristian Schuller mit seiner Familie früh nach Deutschland. Er studierte Modedesign bei Vivienne Westwood und Fotografie bei Franz Christian Gundlach an der Universität der Künste Berlin. Die Empfehlung der britischen Stylistin Isabella Blow brachte ihn zu ‚Condé Nast Publications‘ nach London.

Seine fotografischen Arbeiten erlangten aufgrund ihrer außergewöhnlichen Ästhetik und kreativen Raffinesse besondere Aufmerksamkeit. Die Presse bezeichnete Schuller als den „Fellini der Fotografie“.

Neben der Zusammenarbeit mit renommierten Modemagazinen und kommerziellen Kunden, eröffnete Schuller Fotoausstellungen in Paris, Berlin, Brüssel, Krakau, Miami und Hamburg. Seine bedeutendsten Werke veröffentlichte der Star-Fotograf in mehreren Publikationen wie ‚90 Days. One Dream‘, ‚Tales for Oskar‘ und ‚Anton’s Berlin‘. In der TV-Show ‚Germany‘s next Topmodel‘ trat Kristian Schuller mehrfach als Fotograf und Juror auf.

Für die ARISE Grand Show wird Kristian Schuller seine künstlerischen Visionen im Bereich Fotografie erstmals auf die Bühne bringen.

98% Weiterempfehlung

96% Weiterempfehlung

Zertifikat für Exzellenz
Gewinner 2012-2020

Deutschlands bestbewertetes
Show-Theater*

*Gemessen an der Gesamtzahl der
5-Sterne-Bewertungen

2021-10-20 23:25:52 | 1634772352