Cameron (vocal soloist)

Baritenor Dennis Weissert studied Musical/Show at Berlin’s Universität der Künste from 2012 to 2016. During his studies the native of Berlin won Germany’s 2015 national singing competition in the Musical/Chanson category.

Dennis Weissert received his first engagement in 2015 as Sultan in the German premiere of the musical ‘Grimm’ at the Neuköllner Oper Berlin. In 2016 he appeared in the well-known musical ‘West Side Story’, first as Riff at the Saarländisches Staatstheater and later as Action and cover for Riff at Theater Magdeburg. This was followed by roles in Berlin in the productions of ‘Grimm’ at the Admiralspalast and ‘Stella’ at the Neuköllner Oper. Dennis Weissert has also appeared on stage in ‘The Wizard of Oz’, ‘Roxy and her Wonder Team’ and ‘Snow White and the 77 Dwarfs’ in Magdeburg, Augsburg and Berlin.

At Berlin’s Admiralspalast the talented singer enthralled the audience in the leading role of Hunter at the German premiere of the Broadway musical ‘[title of the show]’.
The singer and actor has also performed at the Bad Hersfelder Festspielen (‘Titanic’) as well as at Staatstheater Darmstadt (‘Aus Tradition Anders’), Oper Halle (‘The Show Must Go On’) and Oper Chemnitz (‘Hair’).
Most recently Dennis Weissert thrilled audiences as ‘Frederick Barrett’ in ‘Titanic’ at the Mecklenburgisches Staatstheater Schwerin.

In addition to his successful singing career, Dennis Weissert has also worked for many years as a songwriter and translator.

In the ARISE Grand Show Dennis Weissert plays the main character Cameron.

Recommended by 98% of reviewers

Recommended by 96% of reviewers

"Certificate of Excellence
Winner 2012–2022"

Germany’s best-rated show theatre*

*Based on the total number of 5-star reviews.

2022-09-30 04:14:00 | 1664511240

Cameron

Baritenor Dennis Weissert absolvierte von 2012 bis 2016 an der Universität der Künste in Berlin den Studiengang Musical/Show. Während seiner Studienzeit gewann der Ur-Berliner 2015 den Bundeswettbewerb Gesang im Bereich Musical/Chanson.

Sein erstes Engagement erhielt Dennis Weissert 2015 bei der Erstaufführung des Musicals ‚Grimm‘ in Deutschland als Sultan in der Neuköllner Oper Berlin. 2016 spielte er im bekannten Musical ‚West Side Story‘ zunächst als Riff im Saarländischen Staatstheater und später als Action und Cover Riff im Theater Magdeburg. Es folgten Anstellungen in Berlin in den Stücken ‚Grimm‘ im Admiralspalast sowie ‚Stella‘ an der Neuköllner Oper. Weiterhin stand Dennis Weissert in ‚Der Zauberer von Oz‘, ‚Roxy und ihr Wunderteam‘ sowie ‚Schneewittchen und die 77 Zwerge‘ in Magdeburg, Augsburg und Berlin auf der Bühne.

Im Berliner Admiralspalast begeisterte der talentierte Sänger das Publikum bei der deutschen Erstaufführung des Broadway-Musicals ‚[titel der show]‘ in der Hauptrolle des Hunter.
Der Sänger und Schauspieler war zudem bei den Bad Hersfelder Festspielen (‚Titanic‘), am Staatstheater Darmstadt (‚Aus Tradition Anders’), an der Oper Halle (‚The Show Must Go On‘) sowie der Oper Chemnitz (‚Hair‘) zu erleben.
Zuletzt begeisterte Dennis Weissert das Publikum als ‚Frederick Barrett‘ in ‚Titanic‘ am Mecklenburgischen Staatstheater Schwerin.

Neben seiner erfolreichen Gesangskarriere ist Dennis Weissert auch seit vielen Jahren als Songwriter und Übersetzer tätig.

In der ARISE Grand Show verkörpert Dennis Weissert den Hauptcharakter Cameron.

98% Weiterempfehlung

96% Weiterempfehlung

Zertifikat für Exzellenz
Gewinner 2012-2022

Deutschlands bestbewertetes
Show-Theater*

*Gemessen an der Gesamtzahl der
5-Sterne-Bewertungen

2022-11-26 08:37:23 | 1669451843