ARISE Grand Show

Music Director and Chief Conductor

After completing his studies at Cologne University of Music and Dance, Daniel Behrens began his career in musical direction, conducting and music supervision by working on musicals such as ‘Jekyll & Hyde’, ‘Cats’, ‘Saturday Night Fever’, ‘Aida’, Disney’s ‘Beauty and the Beast’, ‘Elisabeth’ and ‘Spamalot’.

Behrens composed the soundtrack for the film ‘Men to Kiss’, which was shown at numerous festivals and won the award for best film in San Diego, Miami and Calgary. He has been a guest conductor with renowned orchestras on several occasions, among others for the City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra and the Filmorchester Babelsberg at the release concert of Matthias Schweighöfer’s music album ‘Lachen, Weinen, Tanzen’. He was a session conductor at the renowned Teldex Studio Berlin and also conducted the GermanPops Orchestra at the Elbphilharmonie in Hamburg.

Since 2010, Daniel Behrens has been engaged as music director and chief conductor at the Friedrichstadt-Palast where he is also active as a composer: he composed music for the YMA, SHOW ME, THE WYLD and THE ONE grand shows and was responsible for supervising the music for the VIVID Grand Show.

Daniel Behrens is once again assuming the role of Music Supervisor for the ARISE Grand Show and will moreover showcase a number of his own compositions. He collaborated with the songwriter and lyricist Jasmin Shakeri for the first time to create diverse ballads that complement the Grand Show’s musical diversity.

Recommended by 98% of reviewers

Recommended by 96% of reviewers

"Certificate of Excellence
Winner 2012–2022"

Germany’s best-rated show theatre*

*Based on the total number of 5-star reviews.

2022-09-30 04:18:46 | 1664511526

ARISE Grand Show

Musikalischer Supervisor & Musikalische Leitung

Nach seinem Studium an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz in Köln startete Daniel Behrens seine Karriere als musikalischer Leiter, Dirigent und Music Supervisor von Musicals wie ,Jekyll & Hyde‘, ,Cats‘, ,Saturday Night Fever‘, ,Aida‘, Disneys ‚Die Schöne und das Biest‘, ,Elisabeth‘ und ,Spamalot‘.

Daniel Behrens schrieb außerdem den Soundtrack für den Film ,Men to Kiss‘, der auf zahlreichen Festivals gezeigt wurde und den Preis als bester Film in San Diego, Miami und Calgary gewann. Darüber hinaus arbeitete er als Gastdirigent mehrfach mit namhaften Orchestern zusammen – unter anderem mit dem ,City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra‘ und dem ,Filmorchester Babelsberg‘ beim Release-Konzert des Albums ,Lachen, Weinen, Tanzen‘ von Matthias Schweighöfer. Als Sessiondirigent war er im renommierten Teldex Studio Berlin tätig und dirigierte zudem das ,German PopsOrchestra‘ in der Hamburger Elbphilharmonie.

Seit 2010 ist Daniel Behrens als Musikdirektor und Chefdirigent des Friedrichstadt-Palastes engagiert und ist in dieser Position auch als Komponist tätig: So schuf er Musik für die Grand Shows YMA, SHOW ME, THE WYLD und THE ONE. Für die VIVID Grand Show übernahm er die musikalische Supervision.

Die ARISE Grand Show verantwortet Daniel Behrens erneut als Music Supervisor und ist auch hier wieder mit eigenen Kompositionen zu hören. Erstmalig entstanden in der Zusammenarbeit mit der Songwriterin und Texterin Jasmin Shakeri Balladen, die in ihrer Verschiedenartigkeit einen großen Anteil an der musikalischen Diversität der Grand Show haben.

 

98% Weiterempfehlung

96% Weiterempfehlung

Zertifikat für Exzellenz
Gewinner 2012-2020

Deutschlands bestbewertetes
Show-Theater*

*Gemessen an der Gesamtzahl der
5-Sterne-Bewertungen

2021-10-20 22:58:35 | 1634770715