ARISE Grand Show

Music and lyrics

The Austrian singer Thomas Neuwirth created the stage persona of Conchita Wurst in 2011 with whom he went on to win the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest in Copenhagen for Austria. His winning message of “We are unstoppable” made him a global figure for the LGBTQ+ community overnight.

This performance was followed by the platinum-selling debut album ‘Conchita’, numerous awards – including three Amadeus Austrian Music Awards – as well as performances and TV appearances in more than 20 countries on four continents. His first solo tour with a live band was a huge success; the sold-out shows at Sydney Opera House, the Berlin Philharmonic and BBC Radio 2’s ‘Friday Night is Music Night’ at the London Palladium are further testimonies to his global popularity.

Conchita Wurst was invited by no less than Ban Ki-Moon, who was UN Secretary-General at the time, to make a joint appearance at a UN conference; he also spoke at the European Parliament in Brussels. The Museum of Modern Art (MoMA) in New York dedicated a video installation and subway campaign to the entertainer. Beside his voluntary commitment to the Life Ball, which was one of the biggest and most media-effective AIDS/HIV charity events, he uses his popularity for social commitment, performing at charity concerts such as ‘Voices for Refugees’ held on Vienna’s Heldenplatz.

The media icon, who has been causing a sensation worldwide since winning the Eurovision Song Contest and offers brilliant live entertainment with a special blend of glam-pop and diva songs – and, more recently, also with modern electro-pop – will contribute two tracks to ARISE, which he composed especially for the new Grand Show.

Recommended by 98% of reviewers

Recommended by 96% of reviewers

"Certificate of Excellence
Winner 2012–2022"

Germany’s best-rated show theatre*

*Based on the total number of 5-star reviews.

2022-09-30 02:52:09 | 1664506329

ARISE Grand Show

Musik & Liedtexte

Der österreichische Sänger Thomas Neuwirth erschuf 2011 die Kunstfigur Conchita Wurst, gewann den Eurovision Song Contest 2014 in Kopenhagen für sein Heimatland und wurde über Nacht mit dem Sieges-Slogan „We are unstoppable“ zum globalen Aushängeschild der LGBTQ+ Community.

Es folgte das mit Platin ausgezeichnete Debütalbum ‚Conchita‘, zahlreiche Auszeichnungen – unter anderem drei Amadeus Awards – sowie Auftritte und TV-Shows in mehr als 20 Ländern auf vier Kontinenten. Die erste Solo- Tour mit einer Live-Band war ein großer Erfolg, auch Shows in der ausverkauften Sydney Opera, der Berliner Philharmonie und der ‚Friday Night is Music Night‘ von BBC Radio 2 im Londoner Palladium zeugen von weltweiter Beliebtheit.

Conchita Wurst wurde von Ban Ki-Moon, dem damaligen UN-Generalsekretär, zu einem gemeinsamen Auftritt bei einer UN Konferenz eingeladen, und sprach im Europäischen Parlament in Brüssel. Das New Yorker Museum of Modern Art (MoMA) widmete dem Entertainer eine Videoinstallation und U-Bahn-Kampagne. Neben seinem ehrenamtlichen Beitrag zum Life Ball, einer der größten und medienwirksamsten AIDS/HIV-Wohltätigkeitsorganisationen, nutzt er seine Popularität für soziales Engagement mit Auftritten bei Benefizkonzerten wie ‚Voices for Refugees‘ auf dem Wiener Heldenplatz.

Die Medienikone, die seit Gewinn des Eurovision Song Contest weltweit für Aufsehen sorgt und für brillante Live-Unterhaltung mit einer speziellen Mischung aus Glam-Pop- und Diva-Songs – sowie neuerdings im Stil modernen Elektro-Pops –, steuert zwei eigens komponierte Titel zur ARISE Grand Show bei.

98% Weiterempfehlung

96% Weiterempfehlung

Zertifikat für Exzellenz
Gewinner 2012-2020

Deutschlands bestbewertetes
Show-Theater*

*Gemessen an der Gesamtzahl der
5-Sterne-Bewertungen

2021-10-20 23:34:04 | 1634772844