ARISE Grand Show

Music

Arne Schumann and Josef Bach have worked together in Berlin as a composer/producer team since 2001. The creative duo mostly devotes itself to film music. Together with ECHO winner Till Brönner, Schumann and Bach were nominated for a German Film Prize for the cycling documentary film ‘Hell on Wheels’. They also composed the music for the football cinema documentary ‘Hoffenheim – Das Leben ist kein Heimspiel’, which premiered at the Max Ophüls Prize Film Festival.

Arne Schumann and Josef Bach also composed the original soundtracks for the first German series for Amazon’s streaming service, ‘You Are Wanted’, as well as the comedy film ‘The Manny’ by and starring Matthias Schweighöfer.

As producers and authors, mixers and musicians, Schumann and Bach’s work is extremely diverse. Among others, they collaborate with artists such as Till Brönner, the US rock band ‘Calexico’, the synth-pop band ‘De/Vision’, Max Herre, the alternative country band ‘Lambchop’, Chester Travis, and star DJ Paul von Dyk. The pair work in advertising, too, conceiving catchy promotional music for BMW, Coca-Cola and Mercedes-Benz brands.

Arne Schumann and Josef Bach first composed for the Palast for the VIVID Grand Show. They will now once again translate stunning show images into powerful musical language for the ARISE Grand Show.

Recommended by 98% of reviewers

Recommended by 96% of reviewers

"Certificate of Excellence
Winner 2012–2022"

Germany’s best-rated show theatre*

*Based on the total number of 5-star reviews.

2022-09-30 04:33:46 | 1664512426

ARISE Grand Show

Musik

Das Komponisten- und Produzententeam Arne Schumann und Josef Bach arbeitet seit 2001 in Berlin. Einen Großteil der Arbeit widmet das kreative Duo der Filmmusik. Schumann&Bach waren gemeinsam mit dem ECHO Gewinner Till Brönner für den Dokumentarfilm ‚Höllentour‘ für den Deutschen Filmpreis nominiert und komponierten unter anderem die Musik für den Kino-Dokumentarfilm ‚Hoffenheim – Das Leben ist kein Heimspiel‘, der im Rahmen des Filmfestivals ‚Max Ophüls Preis‘ uraufgeführt wurde.

Aus der Feder von Arne Schuhmann und Josef Bach stammen auch die Original Soundtracks der ersten deutschen Serienproduktion ‚You Are Wanted‘ des Streaming-Dienstes Amazon sowie der Filmkomödie ‚Der Nanny‘ von und mit Matthias Schweighöfer.

Als Produzenten und Autoren, Mixer und Musiker arbeiten Schumann&Bach breit gefächert u.a. für Künstler:innen wie Till Brönner, die US-Rockband Calexico, die Synthie-Pop-Band ‚De/Vision‘, Max Herre, die Alternative-Country-Band ‚Lambchop‘, Chester Travis und Star-DJ Paul von Dyk. Außerdem unterstützt das Kreativ-Duo im Werbemusikbereich die Markenauftritte von BMW, Coca-Cola und Mercedes-Benz.

Arne Schumann und Josef Bach komponierten erstmals für die VIVID Grand Show am Palast. Auch für die ARISE Grand Show übersetzen sie überwältigende Showbilder in eine beeindruckende musikalische Sprache.

98% Weiterempfehlung

96% Weiterempfehlung

Zertifikat für Exzellenz
Gewinner 2012-2020

Deutschlands bestbewertetes
Show-Theater*

*Gemessen an der Gesamtzahl der
5-Sterne-Bewertungen

2021-10-20 23:34:52 | 1634772892