ARISE Grand Show

Choreography

Canadian-born Eric Gauthier is a star of the international dance world. After enjoying huge popularity with audiences as a dancer with the Stuttgart Ballet, he has since made a name for himself as the director of his own dance company, Gauthier Dance. The ensemble is permanently based at the Theaterhaus Stuttgart and also tours internationally. Gauthier’s dance company was conferred the DER FAUST German theatre award in 2011 and 2013.

His choreographic work has also garnered national and international acclaim: in 2011, he was awarded the ‘Zukunft’ German dance award in the ‘Choreography’ category, and renowned companies such as the St Petersburg Mariinsky Ballet, Scapino Ballet Rotterdam and Dutch National Ballet Amsterdam have included his choreographies in their repertoires.

The multi-talent created another mainstay for himself when he conceived the COLOURS International Dance Festival, which has since become one of the most important dance festivals in Europe.

Eric Gauthier was awarded the Order of Merit of the State of Baden-Württemberg for his social commitment to Alzheimer’s research and for his mobile production ‘Gauthier Dance Mobil’, which performs a specially tailored repertoire at schools, hospitals and old people’s homes.

For the ARISE Grand Show, Eric Gauthier has among others conceived a challenging choreography to perform on a huge, moving tilting disc.

Recommended by 98% of reviewers

Recommended by 96% of reviewers

"Certificate of Excellence
Winner 2012–2022"

Germany’s best-rated show theatre*

*Based on the total number of 5-star reviews.

2022-09-30 03:57:43 | 1664510263

ARISE Grand Show

Choreografie

Der gebürtige Kanadier Eric Gauthier zählt zu den Stars der internationalen Tanzwelt. Zunächst Publikumsliebling als Tänzer des Stuttgarter Balletts hat er sich mittlerweile als Leiter seiner eigenen Kompanie ‚Gauthier Dance‘ einen Namen gemacht. Das Ensemble hat im Theaterhaus Stuttgart eine feste Spielstätte und tourt zudem auch international. Gauthiers Kompagnie erhielt im Jahr 2011 und 2013 den Deutschen Theaterpreis DER FAUST.

Auch seine choreografischen Arbeiten erhalten nationale und internationale Wertschätzung. 2011 wurde er mit dem Deutschen Tanzpreis ‚Zukunft‘ in der Kategorie Choreografie prämiert, außerdem nahmen renommierte Kompanien, wie das ‚Sankt Petersburg Mariinski-Ballett‘, ‚Scapino Ballet Rotterdam‘ oder ‚Het Nationale Ballet Amsterdam‘ seine Choreografien in ihr Repertoire mit auf.

Das Multitalent schaffte sich darüber hinaus ein weiteres Standbein und konzipierte das ‚COLOURS International Dance Festival‘, das inzwischen zu den wichtigsten Tanzfestivals Europas gehört.

Für sein soziales Engagement in der Alzheimer-Forschung und für seine mobile Produktion ‚Gauthier Dance Mobil‘, das mit einem maßgeschneiderten Repertoire Schulen, Krankenhäuser und Altersheime besucht, wurde Eric Gauthier mit dem Verdienstorden des Landes Baden-Württemberg ausgezeichnet.

Eric Gauthier gestaltet für die ARISE Grand Show u. a. eine herausfordernde Choreografie auf einer riesigen, sich bewegenden Kippscheibe.

98% Weiterempfehlung

96% Weiterempfehlung

Zertifikat für Exzellenz
Gewinner 2012-2020

Deutschlands bestbewertetes
Show-Theater*

*Gemessen an der Gesamtzahl der
5-Sterne-Bewertungen

2021-10-20 22:13:31 | 1634768011