ARISE Grand Show

Choreography

Ashley Wallen is one of the best-known, most sought-after choreographers of our time. His work is inspired by MGM Studios classics and includes his legendary show-stopping choreography for the Golden Globe-winning film ‘The Greatest Showman’ starring Hugh Jackman, Zac Efron, Zendaya and Michelle Williams.

Wallen is the man behind the choreography for the spectacular stage performance of ‘Come Alive’ from ‘The Greatest Showman’ with a cast of over 100 dancers that was broadcast live on US television during ‘A Christmas Story Live!’. In 2020, he choreographed for the Netflix film ‘Jingle Jangle: A Christmas Journey!’.

He has previously worked with stars of the likes of Robbie Williams, Kylie Minogue and Mariah Carey. and made a name for himself as a choreographer for films such as ‘Moulin Rouge’ starring Nicole Kidman or ‘Friends with Benefits’ starring Justin Timberlake.

The combination of precision and strength can both be seen and felt in his work. It is also reflected in his unique choreography for the new ARISE Grand Show.

Recommended by 98% of reviewers

Recommended by 96% of reviewers

"Certificate of Excellence
Winner 2012–2022"

Germany’s best-rated show theatre*

*Based on the total number of 5-star reviews.

2022-09-30 04:25:25 | 1664511925

ARISE Grand Show

Choreograf

Ashley Wallen ist einer der bekanntesten und gefragtesten Choreografen unserer Zeit. Wallens Arbeit ist inspiriert von Klassikern der MGM-Studios, so unter anderem seine legendäre Show-Stop-Choreografie, die im Golden Globe-Gewinnerfilm ‚The Greatest Showman‘ mit Hugh Jackmann, Zac Efron, Zendaya und Michelle Williams zu sehen ist.

Wallen choreografierte die spektakuläre Bühnen-Performance von ‚Come Alive‘ aus ‚The Greatest Showman‘ mit einer Besetzung von über 100 Tänzer:innen, die während der ‚A Christmas Live Story‘ im US-Fernsehen live ausgestrahlt wurde. Im Jahr 2020 arbeitete er als Choreograf für den Netflix-Film ‚Jingle Jangle Journey: Abenteuerliche Weihnachten!‘.

Zudem arbeitete er mit Stars wie Robbie Williams, Kylie Minogue und Mariah Carey zusammen. Auch als Choreograf für Filme wie ‚Moulin Rouge‘ mit Nicole Kidman oder ‚Friends with Benefits‘ mit Justin Timberlake machte er sich einen Namen.

In seiner Arbeit ist die Verbindung von Präzision und Stärke zu sehen und zu spüren. Dies spiegelt sich in seiner einzigartigen Choreografie für die neue Grand Show ARISE ebenfalls wider.

98% Weiterempfehlung

96% Weiterempfehlung

Zertifikat für Exzellenz
Gewinner 2012-2020

Deutschlands bestbewertetes
Show-Theater*

*Gemessen an der Gesamtzahl der
5-Sterne-Bewertungen

2021-10-21 00:07:53 | 1634774873